skip to main content
Search: Keyword:
Student Council

Select A New Club or Organization
Jill Ellzey Email Icon Email

Student Council

The purpose of the Student Council is to promote understanding between students and faculty as well as to encourage team work and harmony among all students of Sylacauga High School.  To be eligible for membership, a student must have leadership abilities, good character, maintain a "C" average, and be elected by the majority of his/her respective class.


2017-18 Officers:

President: Claire Hodges

Internal Vice President: Grace Abernathy

External Vice President: Anna Reeves

Secretary: Frances Proctor

Historian: Bentley Walker

Chaplain: Landon Owen

Treasurer: Vyshi Rallapalle

Parliamentary: Will Henderson

Sargent at Arms: Tyler Carter

Reporter: Kassidy Poore